Tuesday, February 26, 2008

Thank God for rainy days!

I realized today just how much I love rainy days and since we've been in NC, I can probably count on one hand, how many we've had. I'd like to say that I love rainy days because we're in the middle of a drought and really need it and although that is true, the reason I'm grateful for them is because it gives me permission to be lazy. It's a great day to laze around and read a book or take a nap. (or write in my blog) On nice days, I feel that I'm wasting them if I'm not outside "doing something", no matter how menial it may be. And to be honest, there's just too many nice days here to be productive on all of them. So, the rain, allows me to just veg without feeling guilty! So what am I doing on this lazy day? So far, I've gone to the gym, ran an interval workout on the treadmill of an hour and then took a spinning class of which I got there early and added an extra 30 minutes of spinning before class started. Another interval workout on the bike and it was TOUGH but fun. I think the good warm-up on the treadmill actually made it feel easier although I really worked hard and gave it 110%. I really enjoy spinning and I think it may help with my running. It certainly can't hurt!
I also have to give Frank a "practice" massage today and then I plan on going back to the club tonight for another spinning class. Not to overdo it but I really enjoy the instructor that teaches tonight and I think it will help with my endurance and stamina.
Frank has class tonight so once I get back from the club, I'll have a couple of hours to unwind and get ready for the debate tonight. I'm really looking forward to that as it should be very interesting. I almost feel sorry for Hillary as she doesn't seem to know what to do. She's tried being nice, being mean and being funny but nothing seems to work. I wonder if she now has some indication of how George Bush must have felt when the media was so negative on him . She can't do anything right and Obama can't do anything wrong! I don't think I realized the power of the media until this current election. If they're not behind you, it's really tough! Oh well, she deserves it although I'm not so sure that Obama does but hopefully McCain will be able to turn that around! I'm becoming a really political junky. Thank God for DVR so I can record Idol. (as well as the rain)
Off I go! I'm running out of veg time! Out!

No comments: