After a very sleepless night with lots of coughing I did manage to get a run in today. I never expected to do that but I decided to go to the club and see how I felt. I ended up running 8 1/2 miles on the treadmill. It was a nice easy pace and I felt really good so I think I'm getting over the cold much quicker that I thought! Yay! Now I have to figure out how to get my training back on track without overdoing it. That's a tough one for me but hopefully I'll figure it out. Tomorrow I plan to run at the club again and then take a spinning class to supplement my running without running. After that I have to practice my massage techniques at the salon so it'll be a full enough day. I hope to get to lift weights as well but.......maybe that's overdoing it?
Well, it's off to bed to try to catch up on the sleep I lost last night and to get this machine back on track for completing my first (and last) 100 mile run!!!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment