Boy this getting old is really getting old! I went to the eye doctor today and the good news is is that my vision has immproved for distance and I no longer need correction. (previously I had a minor corrective lens) All I need it to wear readers for reading! so that was the good news! The bad news is is that I have Dry Eye which is chronic and I will have to use drops 4 times everyday forever. In the scope of things, it's not really a bad thing but it does bring up the fact that things do start to breakdown as we age. Getting old is definately not for wimps! At least now I know why my eyes have been causing so much discomfort and it's treatable.
Tonight I have to go to the spa to give one of the massage therpists a massage. Olge is going to show me how to end the massage with the client sitting. I'm not all that keen on it but if that's how she wants me to do it, I guess I'll just do it!
I ran this morning at the club and must say I felt pretty good. I almost didn't go cause I didn't feel all that great (that time of the month) but decided to go and just walk if that's all I could do. I ran for 5 miles and it flew by and I was able to run under an 11:00 minute pace. Not very fast, granted, but it was faster than I was planning on doing as I just wanted to run a couple of miles before the 50K this weekend. I plan on running about 3 tomorrow so I'll end up with 50 for the week. I'm trying to keep my weekly distance at least at 50 miles.
gotta run!
No comments:
Post a Comment