Well, I'm home and now recovering from the pysical as well as mental stress. I never expect such a reaction but I should be used to it. It seems to happen every time. I don't have the motivation to get back into it yet but hopefully that will return soon. I feel heavy and tired. I want to snap out of it, but it just isn't happening. I guess I need to detox! Anyway, back to working out and feeling better tomorrow. (in the words of Scarlett!)
Next weekend is the 24 hour run? What have I gotten myself into. I can't even run for 1 hour, how am I going to run for 24? I don't even know if I'll be able to stay awake for 24 hours! That will be my goal. Forget about running or evening walking. Just stay awake. I think it will be fun though as I will get to know the members of MTC a little/lot better!
Well, one of my goals today is to finish the hallway painting and the trim is waiting. I went to Lowes this morning to buy paint and an entry way light fixture and when I got it home, discovered it was broken! So much for finishing the room today. Isn't anything ever easy? Okay, no complaining. Back to gettiing in the game!
No comments:
Post a Comment