I'm so glad that we're having record heat and humidity with temps over 100 degrees. Everyone tells us it's not normal. Nothing has been normal since we've been here so hopefully one day we'll get to experience normal. Why am I happy for the heatwave??? Because I can't run and it makes it an easier pill to swallow. I went back to the chiro again this morning and asked his opinion about taking time off from everything and he thought it would probably be the only way to get this thing healed. He suggested 2 weeks but I am thinking more like a week but will determine how everything feels as time goes on. I still plan on swimming and doing whatever I can that won't aggrevate my butt and hamstrings. I've never really had much experience with running related injuries and am not accustomed to how it feels to not be able to run but if that's what it takes to recover, than that's what I'll do.
Still no word from the Spa about a job offer. I'm not so sure I would even want to work there but I did want to have the option. Thinking back during the interview I did mention that I really didn't want to work weekends and would want at least one off a month and that I had a commitment phobia!!! Probably not smart to mention that until a job is offered. So much for honesty! Anyway, we'll see what happens and will go from there. I'm still checking out other types of work as I'd really like to find something part-time that would be fun and might lead to other possibilities.
Know to figure out what to do with my time for the next few days. It's so strange to have a schedule to follow of working out and going to the gym. I feel pretty lost. I suppose this would be a good time organize closets and even go through my photos. Hopefully I'll do more than just sit around and watch TV. Actually since it hurst to sit I probably won't do that too much either!
No comments:
Post a Comment