The computer guy came to fix my computer today so I'm back online or at least in the process of getting back. They had to replace my hard drive so I lost all of my files. I managed to find my external hard drive so will be able to reinstall my pictures. Hopefully I can remember how to do it. Frank got me the Photoshop software for Christmas and I've been looking forward to learning how to use that while we're in-between houses so I'm glad I'll be able to do that. Fortunately I had all of my music on my Ipad so I could transfer all those files back to Itunes as well as my Apps. That was scary. I was pretty stressed out thinking I had lost everything but thankfully most everything can be recreated, I just have to get creative.
Frank went to get his eye examined today and ordered new glasses. He broke his glasses about a month ago and has been wearing his old ones and he couldn't really see all that good. I don't know how he could stand that for so long. Anyway, he'll look much more with it once he gets those. His are pretty geeky!
I didn't get to run today because I had to wait for the computer guy but hopefully today was the last day we have anything pressing to do so no more excuses! I hope to run about 8 in the morning.
My eating is going really well so far so I'm really pleased although it's not 100%. Today I had my green smoothie, (yum!) and then soup and broccoli for lunch, an apple with almond butter for a snack and veggie chili and a huge salad for dinner. I will have my nightly Edy's Frozen Fruit snack for dessert. Got to lose about 20 pounds to be in fighting shape so I'm committed! I still am not willing to give up my coffee with cream though. Hopefully I can at least cut down but that is tough for me cause it's something I really enjoy.
Time for Idol! Yes, I still am addicted to it! Gotta Run!
No comments:
Post a Comment