I'm scheduled to take the National Certification Exam tomorrow and have finally decided to sit down and do some serious studying. I've been studying for the past couple of days and thought that maybe there was a glimmer of hope that I could squeak through and manage to pass but I don't think that will be the case. I just took several more practice tests and didn't improve much from before studying although a couple of the areas did show an improvement albeit small. It's such a crazy thing. I had to go through hell just to get approved to take the test, and that approval only lasts 3 months and guess what, that 3 month is up on Jan 4! Okay, so I'm a procrastinator! So my approval and fee paid would all be forfeited if I don't take it tomorrow. I feel very confident that I won't be able to pass but have to go through it anyway. I liken it to signing up for a race, not putting in the required training but showing up for the start with a wing and a prayer. I'd love to just bag it but I guess I owe it to myself to check it out. If I do go and fail, I have to pay another $225.00 to take it again with still no guarantee. Unless I feel that there is some way that I could eventually study and pass the test, I don't plan on trying it again. Plan B is to get certified to do personal training and work at the healthclub as a personal trainer. I like the sounds of Plan B more and more. My brain is ready to explode!
I tried to get a run in this morning but that was just not happening. My legs and everything else that I needed to drag myself around the lake was just not there today. I'm not sure if it's post holiday blues (aka too many cookies) or too much studying but in any event, I'm hopiing that my energy and stamina come back soon. I've got 3 months left to train for Umstead and can't afford too many bad days. I need to get back up to running and working out. It's amazing how the holidays can really effect your routine.
I think that after my test is over I'll be able to focus on my running again. Hope so! It'll be April 5 before I know it!
No comments:
Post a Comment