We were turned away at the NC Motor Vehicle Dept today for the 2nd time due to incomplete ID! They had told us we needed two forms of ID and could use birth certificate or Social Security Card as well as current license. Frank brought his birth certificate but quickly learned that one of the two forms of ID had to have a Social Security number on it! This is one cautious state. I've gotten drivers licenses in at least 5 other states and have never had anything like this happen. Perhaps it's due to Sept 11 or as a result of illegal aliens but it seems that they have no problem getting a drivers license, but perhaps not in NC. Anyway, it's very frustrating as I have to keep calling our insurance company to get an extension of the verification card that they have to provide. Oh well, I guess it's just another annoying thing to do as a new resident. Hopefully the third time will be a charm as we plan to go back next week and try yet again. I thought that taking the test would be the hard part but it seems that just having the right paperwork is the tough part.
After that fiasco, we went to luch at 149 which is a "health food" restaurant. Erin had given Frank a gift certificate for there and it was pretty good and healthy. We will go back although it is pretty pricey.
Then we went shopping for more accersories. Frank is really getting a eye for such things and he spotted a few things I missed! Soon I won't be needed at all. I think we may be over accesorizing if that's possible but when we find "cute tropical" things, we can't resist. Things are coming together but I still am anxious for all to be done and perfect. I'm not sure why I have to have everything perfect but I do. As much fun as the hunting is, to walk into a complete room, just makes me feel good. We're waiting to hear from the contractors that came to inspect the masterbath so that we can know what we're dealilng with and get the work started. From what we've been told, they are never in a hurry around here. Plus, we still have to get someone here to tear out and then build our bookcases. Oh hum, next year at this time, I"ll be bored cause we won't have any more projects but I'm very much looking forward to being bored.
We're planning to run for about 3 hours at the reservoir tomorrow. I guess I'll go around the lake and then out to Nick's Creek and back. That should be around 15 miles. I'd like to repeat it on Sunday and really get a good base built. I think we're on the right path, now we just have to stay consistant. I ran today at the club and then did a yoga class and felt great so I must be recovered from last weekend.!
Later!!
No comments:
Post a Comment